Ambassadors Committee

The Ambassadors Committee ensures that USGBC (National) and USGBC MA are connected to the region’s sustainability VIPs, cultivates relationships, and delivers sponsorships for Greenbuild and Chapter-related Greenbuild activities (tours, Legacy Project, and special events, such as the Host Chapter Lounge and Host Chapter Party). The Ambassador Committee is lead by Jennifer Taranto of Structure Tone and Cynthia Curtis of JLL as co-chairs.

The Ambassador Committee created the Honorary Host Committee. Through the formation of the Honorary Host Committee, Greenbuild will provide opportunities for local dignitaries, senior government, business, and community leaders to connect with other leaders about issues related to sustainability and the built environment. 

Members of the Honorary Host Committee include:
Chair: Marty Walsh - Mayor of the City of Boston
Mike Dukakis - Former Governor of the State of Massachusetts
Mariama White-Hammond- Minister for Ecological Justice at Bethel-AME Church
Mindy Lubber - President of Ceres
Kyle Corkum - CEO and Managing Partner of LStar Ventures and the Union Point project
Jack Robinson - Chairman of Trillium Asset Management
Jim Tierney - Managing Director of JLL
Rob DeMartini - CEO of New Balance
Tom Ashbrook - Host of NPR's On Point
Kathy Abbott - President and CEO of Boston Harbor Now
Carol Gladstone - Commissioner at DCAMM
Matt Beaton - Secretary of Environmental Affairs